Otter Mercator with clip black
Otter Mercator with clip black
Otter Mercator
Otter Mercator, knife holster bright
Otter Mercator, knife holster dark

Otter Mercator with clip

(5 customer reviews)

39,99  - 88,99 

brand

series

Otter Solingen

Blade length

overall length

20 cm

Weight

75 g

cut

On both sides

Handle material

Powder-coated steel

Blade steel

,

Leather case

, , , ,

Clear
  • Recycling packaging of knives
Made in Solingen. This article is manufactured in Solingen. Made in Solingen. This article is manufactured in Solingen.

Description

The Otter Mercator: Simple, functional and robust - the Mercator knife has offered these advantages for over 100 years. Today it is used all over the world and stands out in everyday life with its slim, indestructible design.

Otter has also added a stainless steel clip to your classic. Whether on a belt, trouser pocket or backpack, thanks to the clip you have your knife quickly at hand at all times. A must, not just for outdoor fans.

In addition to this “Otter Mercator” knife, you have the option of choosing between a light or dark knife holster.

OTTER:

The Otter company was founded around 1840 in a small Kotten - a traditional water-powered grinding shop - at the Königsmühle in Solingen founded. Their name comes from the fish otters who lived on the banks of streams and rivers in the Bergisches Land at that time. These adorn the products as the company's logo. The pocket knives and knives with fixed blades are made in the traditional way in Solingen. Even today, the pocket and fixed knives are carefully handcrafted and sharpened. The range consists of knives for leisure, household, garden and hunting. Mostly equipped with carbon blades, these have excellent durability and are evidence of robust quality - Made in Solingen / Germany.

5 reviews for Otter Mercator with clip

  1. Marcel -

    Top product. Super dealer! Everything went well. Very fast delivery. Thanks very much. Immediately again!

  2. Jens -

    With a little rework, cheap EDC pocket knife

  3. Max -

    The knife cuts very well. The bevel is thin and precise. The entire workmanship in German craftsmanship is absolutely solid, the backlock is robust and offers a secure feeling when working, but is still very easy to use. Carrying and pulling the knife when using the pocket clip is particularly easy with a small Laynard. Due to its very slim design, the Mercator is hardly bulky, but still lies securely in the hand (glove size 9).
    Conclusion: super pocket knife at a top price, not without reason already my second in the collection.

  4. Andre -

    It couldn't be better! Fastest delivery and top goods, thank you very much !!

  5. Lando -

    The Otter Mercator knife offers a good price / performance ratio. I ordered the model with the simple steel + clip and due to its slim shape I will use it as a backup in my EDC bag. I would buy again.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



  • Creed
  • Eickhorn Solingen
  • heritage
  • Felix Solingen
  • Gehring Solingen
  • Güde Solingen
  • Hartkopf Solingen
  • Hubertus Solingen
  • Kretzer Solingen
  • Linder Solingen
  • Carl Mertens Solingen
  • Mercury steel goods
  • Nesmuk Solingen
  • Niegeloh Solingen
  • Otter Solingen
  • Puma Solingen
  • Puma IP Solingen
  • Robert Klaas Solingen
  • Red deer Solingen
  • Triangle Solingen
  • Windmill knife
  • Witte Solingen
  • Wusthof Solingen
Shut down

Otter Mercator mit Clip schwarz
Otter Mercator mit Clip schwarz
Otter Mercator
Otter Mercator, Messerholster hell
Otter Mercator, Messerholster dunkel

Otter Mercator mit Clip

(5 Kundenrezensionen)

39,99 88,99 

Marke

Serie

Otter Solingen

Klingenlänge

Gesamtlänge

20 cm

Gewicht

75 g

Schliff

Beidseitig

Griffmaterial

Stahl pulverbeschichtet

Klingenstahl

,

Lederetui

, , , ,

Auswahl zurücksetzen
  • Recycling Verpackung von Messern
Made in Solingen. Dieser Artikel wird in Solingen gefertigt. Made in Solingen. Dieser Artikel wird in Solingen gefertigt.

Beschreibung

Der Otter Mercator: Einfach, funktionell und robust – diese Vorzüge bietet das Mercator Messer schon seit über 100 Jahren. Heute wird es schließlich weltweit eingesetzt und profiliert sich mit seiner schmalen, unverwüstlichen Bauart im Alltag.

Otter hat außerdem Ihren Klassiker um einen Edelstahlclip ergänzt. Ob an Gürtel, Hosentasche oder Rucksack, dank des Clips haben Sie Ihr Messer jederzeit schnell zur Hand. Ein Muss, nicht nur für Outdoor Fans.

Zusätzlich zu diesem Messer „Otter Mercator“, erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit zwischen einem hellen oder dunklen Messerholster zu wählen.

OTTER:

Die Firma Otter wurde um 1840 in einem kleinen Kotten – einer traditionellen wasserbetriebenen Schleiferei – an der Königsmühle in Solingen gegründet. Ihr Name stammt von den Fisch-Ottern, die damals an den Ufern der Bäche und Flüsse im Bergischen Land lebten. Diese zieren dabei die Produkte als Logo des Unternehmens. Die Taschenmesser und Messer mit feststehender Klinge werden in traditioneller Bauweise in Solingen gefertigt. Auch heute noch werden die Taschen- und feststehenden Messer in sorgfältiger Handarbeit hergestellt und geschärft. Das Sortiment besteht aus Messern für Freizeit, Haushalt, Garten und Jagd. Größtenteils ausgestattet mit Kohlenstoffklingen haben diese eine hervorragende Haltigkeit und zeugen von robuster Qualität – Made in Solingen / Germany.

5 Bewertungen für Otter Mercator mit Clip

  1. Marcel

    Top Produkt. Super Händler! Alles bestens gelaufen. Sehr schnelle Lieferung. Vielen Dank. Sofort wieder!

  2. Jens

    Mit etwas Nacharbeit, günstiges EDC Taschenmesser

  3. Max

    Das Messer schneidet ganz hervorragend. Der Anschliff ist dünn und präzise gearbeitet. Die gesamte Verarbeitung in deutscher handarbeit ist absolut solide, der Backlock ist robust und bietet ein sicheres Gefühl beim arbeiten, lässt sich aber dennoch sehr gut bedienen. Das Tragen und ziehen des Messers bei Nutzung des Taschenclips geht mit einem kleinen Laynard besonders gut. Durch seine sehr schlanke Bauweise trägt das Mercator kaum auf, liegt aber dennoch sicher in der Hand (Handschuhgröße 9).
    Fazit: super Taschenmesser zum Spitzenpreis, nicht ohne Grund schon mein zweites in der Sammlung.

  4. Andre

    Besser geht es nicht! Schnellste Lieferung und Top Ware, herzlichen Dank!!

  5. Lando

    Das Otter Mercator Messer bietet ein gutes Preis/Leistung Verhältnis. Ich habe das Modell mit dem einfachen Stahl +Clip bestellt und werde es auf Grund der schlanken Form als Backup in meiner EDC Tasche verwenden. Würde ich wieder kaufen.

Füge deine Bewertung hinzu

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.



  • Credo
  • Eickhorn Solingen
  • Erbe
  • Felix Solingen
  • Gehring Solingen
  • Güde Solingen
  • Hartkopf Solingen
  • Hubertus Solingen
  • Kretzer Solingen
  • Linder Solingen
  • Carl Mertens Solingen
  • Merkur Stahlwaren
  • Nesmuk Solingen
  • Niegeloh Solingen
  • Otter Solingen
  • Puma Solingen
  • Puma IP Solingen
  • Robert Klaas Solingen
  • Rotwild Solingen
  • Triangle Solingen
  • Windmühlenmesser
  • Witte Solingen
  • Wüsthof Solingen
Schließen